WORLD TEAMS DIRECTORY

(permanent update : please contact webmaster@tetraplegia.info )

>>> (home)

 

CONTINENT COUNTRY CITY Hospital, Rehabilitation Center, and/or Institution TEAMS COMMENTS
AFRICA Algeria        
  Angola        
  Benin        
  Botswana        
  Burkina Faso        
  Burundi        
  Cameroon        
  Cape Verde        
  Central African Republic        
  Chad        
  Comoros        
  Congo, Democratic Republic (Kinshasa)        
  Congo, Republic (Brazzaville)        
  Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)        
  Djibouti        
  Egypt        
  Equatorial Guinea        
  Eritrea        
  Ethiopia        
  Gabon        
  Gambia        
  Ghana        
  Guinea        
  Guinea-Bissau        
  Kenya        
  Lesotho        
  Liberia        
  Lybia        
  Madagascar        
  Malawi        
  Mali        
  Mauritania        
  Mauritius        
  Mayotte (Fr)        
  Morocco        
  Mozambique        
  Namibia        
  Niger        
  Nigeria        
  Reunion (Fr)        
  Rwanda        
  Saint Helena (UK)        
  Sao Tome and Principe        
  Senegal        
  Seychelles        
  Sierra Leone        
  Somalia        
  South Africa        
  Sudan        
  Swaziland        
  Tanzania        
  Togo        
  Tunisia Tunis (La Manouba) Institut Kassab Lamjed Tarhouni, MD (surgeon)

lam_tar@yahoo.fr

 
        Catherine Dziri, MD (physiatrist)

catherine.dziri@rns.tn

 
        Fatma Zohra Ben Salah, MD (physiatrist)

fatma.bensalah@rns.tn

 
           
  Uganda        
  Western Sahara        
  Zambia        
  Zimbabwe        
           
ASIA Afghanistan        
  Armenia        
  Azerbaijan        
  Bahrein        
  Bangladesh        
  Bhutan        
  Brunei        
  Cambodia        
  China, People Republic        
  China, Republic (Taiwan)        
  Christmas Island (OZ)        
  Cocos Islands (OZ)        
  Cyprus        
  Georgia        
  Hong-Kong (China) Hong Kong Hong Kong Society for Surgery of the Hand Josephine W.Y. Ip, MD (surgeon)

wyip@hkusua.hku.hk

 
           
           
           
  India        
  Indonesia        
  Iran        
  Irak        
  Israel Tel Aviv Chaim Sheba Medical Center Yona Yaniv , MD (surgeon)

yona.yaniv2@sheba.health.gov.il

 
           
           
           
  Japan        
  Jordan        
  Kazakhstan        
  Korea, Democratic People Republic (Pyongyang)        
  Korea, Republic (Seoul)        
  Kuwait        
  Kirgyzstan        
  Laos        
  Lebanon        
  Macau (China)        
  Malaysia        
  Maldives        
  Mongolia        
  Myanmar        
  Nepal        
  Oman        
  Pakistan        
  Palestinian Territories        
  Philippines        
  Quatar        
  Saudi Arabia        
  Singapore Singapore National University Hospital

Department of Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery

Ter Chyan TAN, MD (surgeon)

ter_chyan_TAN@nuh.com.sg

terchyan@mac.com

 
      Aymeric LIM, MD (surgeon)

aymericlim@nus.edu.sg

 
      Singapore General Hospital

Dept of Hand Surgery
Andrew YAM, MD (surgeon)
andrew.yam.k.t@sgh.com.sg
jediyam@yahoo.com
 
           
  Sri Lanka        
  Syria        
  Tajikistan        
  Thailand        
  Timor Leste        
  Turkey        
  Turkmenistan        
  United Aran Emirates (Abu Dhabi)        
  Uzbekistan        
  Vietnam        
  Yemen        
           
EUROPE Albania        
  Andorra        
  Austria        
  Belarus        
  Belgium        
  Bosnia and Herzegovina        
  Bulgaria        
  Croatia        
  Czech Republic        
  Denmark        
  Estonia        
  Finland        
  France Bordeaux Centre de La Tour de Gassies (Bruges) David Goossens, MD (physiatrist)

dgoossens.gassies@ugecamaq.fr

 
    Bruges Polyclinique Jean Villar Jean-Louis Bovet, MD (surgeon)

jeanlouisbovet@wanadoo.fr

 
           
    Coubert Centre de Coubert Thierry Albert, MD (physiatrist)

thierry.albert1@club-internet.fr

talbert@ugecamidf.fr

 
        Marie Annie Lemouel, MD (physiatrist)

mlemouel@ugecamidf.fr

 
           
           
    Garches Hôpital Raymond Poincaré (Garches) Isabelle Laffont , MD (physiatrist)

isabelle.laffont@rpc.aphp.fr

 
           
           
    Kerpape (Lorient) Centre Mutualiste de Kerpape Jean-Paul Pedelucq, MD (physiatrist)

jppedelucq@kerpape.mutualite56.fr

 
        Pierre Pedelucq, MD (physiatrist)

ppedelucq@kerpape.mutualite56.fr

 
        Capucine Dufossez, MD (physiatrist)

cdufossez@kerpape.mutualite56.fr

 
        Servane Marivain (Occupational Therapist)

smarivain@kerpape.mutualite56.fr

 
        Rozenn Le Besque (Occupational Therapist)  
        Emmanuelle Caous (Occupational Therapist)  
        Richard Ferrant (Occupational Therapist)  
        Patrice Perron (Physiotherapist)

pperon@kerpape.mutualite56.fr

 
        Claudine Guigueno (Physiotherapist)  
        Emmanuel Collet (Physiotherapist)  
        Thierry Deregnieaux (Physiotherapist)  
        Stéphanie Rouaud(Physiotherapist)  
        Emmanuelle Robo (Physiotherapist)  
        Béatrice Mabeau(Physiotherapist)  
        Jérôme Egault (Physiotherapist)  
           
    Le Mans Centre de l'Arche (Le Mans) Guy Egon, MD (physiatrist)

guyegon@hotmail.com

 
           
           
    Montpellier Centre Mutualiste Neurologique Propara (Montpellier) Charles Fattal, MD (physiatrist)

c.fattal@propara.languedoc-mutualite.fr

chfattal@yahoo.fr

 
        Hélène Rouays-Mabit, MD (physiatrist)  
        Christne Verollet, MD (physiatrist)  
      CHU Bertrand Coulet, MD (surgeon)

b-coulet@chu-montpellier.fr

 
      Clinique Saint-Jean Jacques Teissier, MD (surgeon)

jacques.teissier@wanadoo.fr

 
           
      Institut Montpelliérain de la Main

Centre de traumatologie de Strasbourg

Centre de Rééducation et Réadaptation Fonctionnelle de Giens

Yves Allieu, MD (surgeon)

yves.allieu@wanadoo.fr

 
           
           
           
    Nantes CHU Sophie Touchais, MD (surgeon)

sophie.touchais@chu-nantes.fr

 
        Brigitte Perroin-Verbe, MD (physiatrist)

brigitte.perroinverbe@chu-nantes.fr

 
           
    Paris Clinique Jouvenet Caroline Leclercq, MD (surgeon)

c.leclercq@gsante.fr

caroline.leclercq@free.fr

Centre de Coubert
           
      Hôpital Saint-Louis

(Assistance Publique Hôpitaux de Paris)

Université Paris 7 Denis Diderot

Marc Revol, MD (surgeon)

mrevol@tetraplegia.fr

marc.revol@sls.aphp.fr

Hôpital Raymond Poincaré (Garches)

Centre Mutualiste de Kerpape

           
           
  Germany Hanover Medizinische Hochschule Andreas Gohritz, MD (surgeon)

andreas_gohritz@yahoo.com

 
    Berlin Unfallkrankenhaus Berlin Richarda Böttcher, MD (hand surgeon) richarda.boettcher@ukb.de  
      Andreas Niedeggen, MD (neurosurgeon) andreas.niedeggen@ukb.de  
      Anastasia Choulman, MD (hand surgeon) anastasia.choulman@ukb.de  
           
  Gibraltar (UK)        
  Greece        
  Hungary Nyiregyhaza Gerincserult Istvan Turcsanyi, MD (surgeon)

turcsanyii@chello.hu

 
    Budapest National Institute for Medical Rehabilitation (spinal injuries department)

www.neko.hu

Andras Klauber, MD (physiatrist)

aklauber@rehabint.hu

 
        Béla Both, MD (physiatrist)

bbdr@chello.hu

 
        Edit Meszaros (occupational therapist)

meszaros.edit@gmail.com

 
        Iwona Havlik (physiotherapist)

 

 
           
  Iceland        
  Ireland        
  Italy Modena Policlinico di Modena Antonio Landi, MD (surgeon)

landi_antonio@virgilio.it

 
           
           
           
           
           
           
  Latvia        
  Liechtenstein        
  Lithuania        
  Luxembourg        
  Macedonia        
  Malta        
  Moldova        
  Monaco        
  Montenegro        
  Netherlands Enschede > Rehabilitation Center Het Roessingh (RRC)
 ww.roessingh.nl
 

> Medisch Spectrum Twente Hospital (MST)
 www.mstwente.nl

H.J.A Lijftogt, MD (surgeon) MST: general teaching and trauma hospital
RCR: rehabilitation centre with spinal unit
Department of plastic and hand surgery of MST and spinal unit of RCR
provide a full hand rehabilitation program comprising acute care
directly after sustaining a spinal injury, initial rehabilitation and
reconstructive surgery and postoperative treatment.

Informative website about treatment of upper extremities for persons
with tetraplegia currently available in Dutch and will be shortly
available in English
      O.T. Zophel, MD (surgeon)

 o.zophel@ziekenhuis-mst.nl

      Govert Snoek, MD, PhD (physiatrist)

g.snoek@roessingh.nl

      Gera J Slump-Hultink, MD (physiatrist)

g.slump@roessingh.nl

      A.V. Nene, MD, PhD (physiatrist) a.nene@roessingh.nl
      J.M Oostendorp (Physiotherapist) j.oostendorp@roessingh.nl
           
    Rotterdam Room H738, Erasmus MC
University Medical Centre
Rotterdam
P.O. Box 2040
3000 CA Rotterdam
www.erasmusmc.nl
Erik Walbeehm, MD, PhD (surgeon)
e.walbeehm@erasmusmc.nl
 
      Henk Coert, MD, PhD (surgeon)
j.coert@erasmusmc.nl
 
        Tebbe Sluis, MD (physiatrist)
t.sluis@rijndam.nl
Rijndam rehabilitation centre
www.rijndam.nl
        Armand Galle (ergotherapist)
a.galle@rijndam.nl
        Jan Kamberg (physiotherapist)
j.kamberg@rijndam.nl
           
  Norway        
  Poland        
  Portugal Coimbra Instituto de Cirurgia Reconstructiva Abel Nascimento, MD (surgeon)

an@abelnascimento.net

 
           
    Lisboa   Jose Carlos Botelheiro, MD (surgeon)

jcbotelheiro@gmail.com

 
           
    Porto Santo Antonio Hospital Rui de Lemos, MD (surgeon)

ruijlemos@hotmail.com
 
           
  Romania        
  Russia        
  San Marino        
  Serbia        
  Slovakia        
  Slovenia        
  Spain        
  Sweden Göteborg Sahlgrenska University Hospital

Swedish Tetraplegia Surgery organization

Jan Friden, MD (surgeon)

jan.friden@orthop.gu.se

 
        Carina Reinholdt , MD (surgeon)

carina.reinholdt@vgregion.se

 
        Arvid Ejeskar, MD (surgeon)

arvid.ejeskar@orthop.gu.se

 
        Ann-Katrin Karlsson, MD (physiatrist)

ann-katrin.karlsson@neuro.gu.se

 
        Johanna Wangdell (Occupational Therapist)

johanna.wangdell@vgregion.se

 
        Annika Dahlgren (Occupational Therapist)

annika.dahlgren@vgregion.se

 
        Ann-Sofie Lamberg (Physiotherapist)

ann-sofie.lamberg@vgregion.se

 
        Marie Medbo (physiotherapist)

marie.medbo@vgregion.se

 
        Eva Runesson (researcher)

eva.runesson@orthop.gu.se

 
        Maria Knall (resarch coordinator)

maria.knall@orthop.gu.se

 
           
  Switzerland Notwill www.paradoc.org Simeon Grossmann, MD (surgeon)

simeon.grossmann@rehabilikon.ch

simeon.grossmann@paranet.ch

 
           
           
           
  Ukraine        
  United Kingdom Salisbury District Hospital John Hobby, MD (surgeon)

johnhobbysnr@aol.com

 
           
           
           
  Vatican City        
           
NORTH AMERICA Antigua and Barbuda        
  Bahamas        
  Barbados        
  Belize        
  Canada Montréal Institut de Réadaptation de Montréal Géraldine Jacquemin, MD (physiatrist)

geraldine.jacquemin.irm@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 
      Hopital Notre-Dame Michel Alain DANINO, MD, PhD
(surgeon)

michel.alain.danino@umontreal.ca
 
           
    Québec Institut de Réadaptation de Québec Nathalie Roberge (physiotherapist)

nathalie.roberge@irdpq.qc.ca

 
        Lyne Vailloxant (occupational therapist)

 

 
        Luc Lemir, MD (surgeon)

 

 
        Isabelle Cote, MD (physiatrist)

 

 
           
    Vancouver GF Strong Rehabilitation Centre Maura Whittacker (physiotherapist)

maura.whittaker@vch.ca

 
           
           
  Costa Rica        
  Cuba        
  Dominica        
  Dominican Republic        
  El Salvador        
  Greenland (Denmark)        
  Grenada        
  Guadeloupe (Fr)        
  Guatemala        
  Haiti        
  Honduras        
  Jamaica        
  Martinique (Fr)        
  Mexico        
  Nicaragua        
  Panama        
  Puerto Rico (US)        
  Saint Barthelemy (Fr)        
  Saint Kitts and Nevis        
  Saint Lucia        
  Saint Martin (Fr)        
  Saint Pierre et Miquelon (Fr)        
  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines        
  Trinidad and Tobago        
  Turks ans Caicos Islands (UK)        
  United States Ann Arbor (Michigan) University of Michigan Health System

Hand surgery

Kevin Chung, MD (surgeon)

kecchung@med.umich.edu

 
           
    Maywood (IL) Loyola University Michael Bednar (?)

 

 
           
           
           
    Cleveland (OH) Case Western Reserve University

MetroHealth Medical Center

Michael Keith, MD (surgeon)

michael.keith@case.edu

 
      MHMC Kevin Kilgore PhD (Biomedical Engineer)

kkilgore@metrohealth.org

 
      MHMC Hunter Peckham  PhD (Biomedical Engineer)

pxp2@po.cwru.edu

 
      Northwestern University, Chicago Wendy Murray  PhD (Biomedical Engineer)

wmm@po.cwru.edu

 
      MHMC Harry Hoyen, MD (surgeon)

mjktool@pol.net

 
           
           
    Denver (CO)   Charles Hamlin, MD (surgeon)

charleshamlin@aol.com

 
           
    Philadelphia (PA) Shriners Hospital Scott Kozin, MD (surgeon)

skozin@shrinenet.org

 
        Albert Weiss, MD (surgeon)

aweiss@shrinenet.org

 
        Randal Betz, MD (surgeon)

 

 
        Mary Jane Mulcahey (occupational therapist)

mj9596@aol.com

 
           
           
    Palo Alto (CA) Stanford University

Spinal Cord Upper Extremity Clinic, Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care Center

Upper Extremity Clinic, Spinal Cord Injury Center - Santa Clara Valley Medical Center

Vincent Hentz, MD (surgeon)

vrhentz@stanford.edu

 
        Janet Weiss (OTR)  
        Kazuko Shem, MD (physiatrist)  
        Lisa Johanson (research therapist)  
           
    Sacramento (CA)   Michelle James, MD (surgeon)

 

 
           
    San Diego (CA) University of California, San Diego Richard Lieber  (?)

rlieber@ucsd.edu

 
           
    Long Beach (CA) Long Beach Memorial Medical Center Ross Nathan, MD (surgeon)

ross@handwristcenter.com

 
        Ann Vasile, MD (physiatrist)

 

 
           
    Saint Paul (Minnesota) University of Minnesota James House, MD (retired surgeon)

house001@tc.umn.edu

house001@umn.edu

 
    Atlanta (Georgia) Shepherd Center Allan Peljovich, MD, MPH
DrP@HandCenterGA.com
apeljovich@me.com
 
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
  Virgin Islands (US)        
           
SOUTH AMERICA Argentina Buenos Aires   Eduardo Zancolli, MD (surgeon)

 

 
           
  Bolivia        
  Brazil        
  Chile        
  Colombia        
  Ecuador        
  Falkland Islands (UK)        
  French Guiana (FR)        
  Guyana        
  Paraguay        
  Peru        
  Suriname        
  Uruguay        
  Venezuela        
           
OCEANIA Australia Melbourne Austin Hospital (Heidelberg) Stephen Flood, MD (surgeon)

steve.flood@hyp.net.au

 
73, Kooyong Rd
Caulfield
Vic 3161
Gerard Sormann, MD (surgeon)

gsormann@aapt.net.au

    Sydney   Claudia Gschwind, MD (surgeon)

 

 
           
           
  Fiji        
  Kiribati        
  Marshall Islands        
  Micronesia        
  Nauru        
  New Caledonia (Fr)        
  New Zealand Christchurch University of Otago Anne Sinnott (physiotherapist)

anne.sinnott@otago.ac.nz

annes@burwood.org.nz

 
        Alastair Rothwell, MD (surgeon)

alastair.rothwell@otago.ac.nz

alastair.rothwell@chmeds.ac.nz

 
        Khalid Mohammed, MD (surgeon)

khalidm@xtra.co.nz

 
        Gordon Beadle, MD (surgeon)

beadels@xtra.co.nz

 
        Stewart Sinclair, MD (surgeon)

stewart.sinclair@xtra.co.nz

 
        Jennifer Dunn (physiotherapist)

jendunn43@gmail.com

 
           
         

 

 
           
  Palau        
  Papua New Guinea        
  Samoa        
  Solomon Islands        
  Tonga        
  Tuvalu        
  Vanuatu        
  Wallis and Futuna (Fr)        
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           

>>> (home)

contact : webmaster@tetraplegia.info